Twistedtraceur

New to DBZ & looking to learn

Hi everyone I was referenced to come here by Delexies from reddit, thought I would give the proper credit. 

I come from MTG and even though i use to play the original DBZ card game I faintly remember it. I started playing this when me and my girlfriend just saw the new DBZ movie and decided to buy the card game to play at home for fun. After we finally bought enough starter sets and cards to get the decks we wanted we started playing. I sadly have never beat your orange Goku drill deck which is why I must learn more about the game. 

My GF works at a comic shop that I play magic at and she said they are going to start doing DBZ every Wednesday after a small group of people asked if they would. I'm pretty competitive and don't like embarrassing myself at events, and I score pretty high in our MTG casual tourneys that have sometimes 70 players in it and i usually am top 10 to top 20. placed 4th in recent weeks. I'm pretty satisfied with my decks until the new set and now focusing completely on DBZ, especially with evolution being released!

I have never played blue, and my preferred mastery is a red anger deck, but I lack the right MP's so im mostly focusing on my black Trunks deck. I would appreciate any help, tips, tutoring, or overall advice about the game.

Quick probably easy to answer questions.

Q1: Is going first better then going second like in MTG? 

Q2: What are ways of handling Orange Goku Drill Decks?

Q3: What are some good black Trunks beat down cards?

Q4: What cards in evolution should I be looking out for?

Thanks all in advanced!

tldr:

Delexies referred me. I come from Satan's game of MTG. GF always beats me with Orange Goku Drill. She works at a shop that is starting a DBZ night. I like playing Trunks black beatdown. Questions attatched.

Welcome Twisted

Q1: Is going first better then going second like in MTG?