• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pwerman5752

Kami Scenario Question

Question

So I came across a strange scenario while playing with Kami last night. There was a point in the game that I played Kami's Focused Beams and used its ability to give my opponent my Kami's Gaurdian Drill. Now the drill work on either side of the playing field if I am reading it correctly, but my opponent now "controls" it. I assume that "owns" and "controls" means two different things? If this is the case, can I use lookout drill to cancel out the effect of the guardian drill on my opponent's side? I also assume I can play another Kami's Guardian drill and pass it again giving my opponent two guardian drills even though they are styled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

  • 0

Yes owns and controls are different. Lookout says your opponents card effects, so I would think while they control the drill it would be their effect. You can definitely play another guardian drill on your side of the field as well. I believe you would be able to pass it to your opponent again as well, but I am uncertain on that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0