Jump to content
  • 0
Dennis77

Play Multiple Counter:Attack Cards against one action?

Question

Simple question, my opponent attacks and I would like to play 2 counter cards in response to his one attack (not talking about counter:counters, simply can I play two Counter:Play cards on one attack)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

This is a good question.  Both the Counter timing rules (4-7) and the combat rules (7-1) only state one initial counter per action with no looping clause, but it doesn't specify that you can't.

 

for now I would say only 1 Counter per action, but I may be wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I knew I remembered seeing this somewhere. It's in the FAQ.

"Q&A(77.)
Q. Can you activate multiple [Counter] -type skills at once?
A. No, you cannot. Even if the specified timing is the same, you can only activate one counter per counter timing."

 

I believe Bear posted the FAQ before, but here it is again. http://www.dbs-cardgame.com/pdf/series1_rules_qa.pdf?Update=20170727

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×