Sign in to follow this  
Vile

When to call it quits.

I have reached a new inpass with this game today.  I have seriously begun to wonder why I still want to play.  

Neither of them will 'finish' their decks and one is saying he's not spending more money on the game, and won't play an incomplete deck, in his case Vegeto and Gold Freezer, but doesn't want to buy promos(which I get, they are pricy). The other hasn't bought anything other than a starter and I think 4 packs but knows he wants to play Beerus.. yet won't get anything for it..  Neither have played more than 1 game with me, each played a starter goku deck in September.  Its now december.

I have been able to play in 2, I say 2 tournements sense I started playing. 1 was 2 rounds, the other was 3. Neither had promos, and both were small turnouts. Atop the venue ticking me off with how they tried to swindle me and being overall gross due to not cleaning, I drive 2 hours just to make it to this place. It is the only place near me. I have walked away without games 5 times now becuase no one wants to play if there's no promos. 

My local hobby shop would run events if people in the area were interested. I've tried with the pokemon group and while they want to play, as I assumed no one ever wants to sit down and **learn** the game. I have a box of set 3 on preorder from there, which I guess is cool, and I was looking to buy a draftbox and use that to teach new interested players, let them crack packs and I'll just keep the cards. 

At the end of the day, I wonder when I need to call it quits. I have played gsmes on Tabletop Simulator on steam but honestly the game(any card game) looses some charm with me not holding the cardstock and being able to shuffle, ect. 

I just want to have fun. 

Dang.  This kind of hit me in the feels a bit.  "I just want to have fun."  Boy, can I relate.