Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Pwerman5752

Kami Scenario Question

Recommended Posts

So I came across a strange scenario while playing with Kami last night. There was a point in the game that I played Kami's Focused Beams and used its ability to give my opponent my Kami's Gaurdian Drill. Now the drill work on either side of the playing field if I am reading it correctly, but my opponent now "controls" it. I assume that "owns" and "controls" means two different things? If this is the case, can I use lookout drill to cancel out the effect of the guardian drill on my opponent's side? I also assume I can play another Kami's Guardian drill and pass it again giving my opponent two guardian drills even though they are styled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes owns and controls are different. Lookout says your opponents card effects, so I would think while they control the drill it would be their effect. You can definitely play another guardian drill on your side of the field as well. I believe you would be able to pass it to your opponent again as well, but I am uncertain on that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.