Jump to content
Dennis77

Play Multiple Counter:Attack Cards against one action?

Recommended Posts

Simple question, my opponent attacks and I would like to play 2 counter cards in response to his one attack (not talking about counter:counters, simply can I play two Counter:Play cards on one attack)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is a good question.  Both the Counter timing rules (4-7) and the combat rules (7-1) only state one initial counter per action with no looping clause, but it doesn't specify that you can't.

 

for now I would say only 1 Counter per action, but I may be wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I knew I remembered seeing this somewhere. It's in the FAQ.

"Q&A(77.)
Q. Can you activate multiple [Counter] -type skills at once?
A. No, you cannot. Even if the specified timing is the same, you can only activate one counter per counter timing."

 

I believe Bear posted the FAQ before, but here it is again. http://www.dbs-cardgame.com/pdf/series1_rules_qa.pdf?Update=20170727

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.