Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Newest One

Red Amplified Mastery ruling?

Recommended Posts

So Im working on a Hero Android 18 amplified build and the whole point was to play free energy attacks, but then I utilized my rarely used brain and remember that Amplified cannot lower the stage cost to 0, But lets say I play a 2 stage cost attack, lower the first stage with amplified than the remainder of stages with 18 (Hero 18)? How does this pan out, would the cost be 1 or would it be 0??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's 0. You basically get to choose which order the reduction applies. So apply the mastery reduction first, reducing cost to 1 and then apply 18, reducing it to 0. So long as you apply 18 last, you can always get around the "this effect can't reduce a cost below 1" clause on amplified. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Amanax said:

It's 0. You basically get to choose which order the reduction applies. So apply the mastery reduction first, reducing cost to 1 and then apply 18, reducing it to 0. So long as you apply 18 last, you can always get around the "this effect can't reduce a cost below 1" clause on amplified. 

Looks like im building an amplified 18... Thanks so much for the help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.