Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
MrBigBubba91

Question about Card Skill

Recommended Posts

The card "Suprise Attack Frieza" skill says: "Activate this skill when your opponent's Battle Card is KO'ed. If [Suprise Attack Frieza] is not in play in your Battle Area, you may play this card from your hand." Now the question I have is when it says you may play this card from your hand do you have to pay its energy cost or can you play the card without paying? If someone can answer this for me I would appreciate it very much because i'm confused on that ruling.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You don't need to pay the cost to play it.
As the effect does not state "by paying its cost," you do not need to. You just get the freedom to play it. It's why Surprise Attack Frieza is a tech in a LOT of decks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.